July 14th

I woke up on thursday of this week feeling a bit like I had gained some weight. I was a bit down for several hours thinking that I felt puffy, and possibly a bit bloated. my chin was looking less defined, I thought, and my arms might be getting bigger. I finally reached home after work and decided to weigh myself. I was sure I would be a couple of pounds up from about two weeks ago when I last weighed, and I prepared myself for the bad news. Much to my suprise, when I looked down at the scale, I was a pound down! Imagine my joy! I was shocked, and became a bit upset at myself for beating myself up so much at the beginning of the day. I now have renewed faith that, even on my gross feeling days, I may not be looking as badly as I am feeling. Yaay!

About truejoy1986

A Missionary, writer, and adventurer, Carey Joy believes in living in the moment, music, creativity, relationships, and above all, the importance of seeking Christ and being led by the Spirit. She teaches Christian Leadership and Women's courses through Heart of God Church, and serves on the Board of Directors. She also is involved development efforts with this growing ministry throughout the world.

Posted on July 14, 2012, in determination, exercise, fitness, fresh, health, health issues, new start, rewards, Uncategorized, weight loss. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment